WJHSD Closure Due to Coronavirus
The WJHSD and all K-12 schools in the state of PA will be closed beginning Monday, March 16 throughout the remainder of the school year with online instruction beginning on Monday, March 30, 2020. Please visit the  Online Instruction Family Resource Page for more information.
header logo
Main Menu
West Jefferson Hills School Board
The following community members proudly serve West Jefferson Hills Schools Board of Education.
Brian Fernandes, President
6011 Independence Drive
Jefferson Hills, PA 15025
Suzanne Downer, 1st Vice President
1525 Sontino Lane
Jefferson Hills, PA  15025
John Hosmer, 2nd Vice President
218 Meadowfield Lane
Jefferson Hills, PA 15025
Jill Bertini
3044 Thomas Jefferson Drive
Jefferson Hills, PA  15025
David Dominick 
609 Inglefield Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Kimberley Finnerty
609 Hidden Oak Drive
Jefferson Hills, PA 15025
Denise Kahler
332 Wray Large Road
Jefferson HIlls, PA 15025
Kristin Shoemaker
60019 Independence Drive
Jefferson Hills, PA 15025
Christopher Zacur
2364 Ridge Road
Finleyville, PA 15332
Mr. Robert McTiernan, Solicitor
1500 One PPG Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Fax: 412-594-5619

Board Meetings


The West Jefferson Hills School District uses Board Docs for Work Session and Regular School Board Meeting agendas. After you click on "Enter Public Site," select the desired agenda(s) to view or print.

Board Notes

Board Notes can be viewed and printed from the provided link after selecting on "Enter Public Site."

Meeting Dates

Meeting Dates

Board Policies

Board of Education policies are located on BoardDocs

Superintendent Evaluation

Superintendent Evaluation Rating
July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019

The Board of School Directors conducted a careful review of Dr. Ghilani’s performance for the period July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019, Dr. Ghilani received an evaluation rating of Proficient with Distinguishing Characteristics. This Overall Rating reflects the evaluation of the entire Board.

Board Representatives

Board members are appointed to serve on a number of committees throughout the district. The current asignments are:
SHASDA: Suzanne Downer
PSBA/Legislative:  Kristin Shoemaker
Steel Center:  Suzanne Downer & Christopher Zacur (alternate)
Southeastern Area Special Schools (Mon Valley School):  Suzanne Downer & Christopher Zacur (alternate)
Act 32:  Christopher Zacur & David Dominick (alternate)
Economic Development South (EDS) Corridor:  Kristin Shoemaker & Kimberley Finnerty (alternate)
Wellness Committee:  Kristin Shoemaker & Kimberley Finnerty
© Copyright 2020. West Jefferson Hills School District. All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView CMS Login
facebook twitter instagram
WJHSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities. Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please call 412-655-8450 x2233 for assistance. Thank you.