header logo
parents
students
staff
alumni
Main Menu
Thomas Jefferson High School
Exterior Photo of Thomas Jefferson High School

Principal: Mr. Pete Murphy

Assistant Principal:  Mr. Adam Knaresborough

Assistant Principal:  Mr. Paul Ware 
 
Announcements
rss feed
Metal Detectors
On Monday October 8, 2018 Thomas Jefferson High School will begin the Expanded Metal Detector Pilot Program for the 2018-2019 school year.  Please click here to review the attached letter for more details regarding the pilot program.
 
 
2018-2019 Student Handbook/Discipline Matrix
Click here to view the student handbook.
 
Click here to view the discipline matrix. 
 
2018-2019 Program of Studies
Click here to view the Program of Studies for 2018-2019.
 
 
2018-2019 Driver's Pass Information
Please click here for the Driver's Pass Application and Instructions/Rules. 
 
 
Scholarships
Please click here to view the latest Scholarship opportunties listed on the Counseling Department website.
 
 
Common Sense Media
Click here for more information.
 
 
National Honor Society/Honor Grad Requirements
Click here for information on eligibility requirements for Honors Grad Status. To read about prerequisites needed for possible National Honor Society induction, click here.
 
 
College Visits

Click on the link to see upcoming college visits at TJHS.  See College Visits calendar in Google Calendar

 
Pep Rally Link
Please watch our Pep Rallies livestreamed on:

https://livestream.com/accounts/14682220/events/6390712

 
TJTV

TJTV is here! If you would like to watch morning announcements live, please click on this link. We broadcast every morning at 7:35. Also if you download the Livestream App, you can create an account and follow us for notifications on broadcasting times.


http://livestream.com/accounts/14682220/events/4266191


 
Upcoming Events
Apr
25
Concert Band Spring Concert
Thu Apr 25 2019
Apr
26
Dancing for a Cause
Fri Apr 26 2019
Apr
27
AP Mock English Exam
Sat Apr 27 2019
Apr
30
Choir Rehearsal
Tue Apr 30 2019
May
1
Choir Concert
Wed May 1 2019
May
1
Life Skills Prom
Wed May 1 2019
May
4
SAT Test
Sat May 4 2019
May
5
Winterguard Competition
Sun May 5 2019
May
6
Band Parent meeting
Mon May 6 2019
May
6
Prom Ticket Sales
Mon May 6 2019
to Fri May 10 2019

May
7
AP Test - Spanish
Tue May 7 2019
May
8
TJ Connections meeting
Wed May 8 2019
May
9
AP Test - Chemistry
Thu May 9 2019
May
9
Orchestra Strings Banquet
Thu May 9 2019
May
10
May
10
Starving for the Arts
Fri May 10 2019
May
13
AP Test - Biology; Physics
Mon May 13 2019
May
14
May
14
AP Test - Calculus AB
Tue May 14 2019
May
15
May
15
Orchestra Strings Concert
Wed May 15 2019
May
16
May
16
AP Test - World History
Thu May 16 2019
May
17
May
17
May
20
May
21
May
22
Cookout - Lunch periods
Wed May 22 2019
May
22
School Board Work Session
Wed May 22 2019
May
22
May
23
ITS/Drama Club Banquet
Thu May 23 2019
May
23
Senior Final Exams - Math
Thu May 23 2019
May
24
Band Banquet
Fri May 24 2019
May
24
May
26
Band @ PNC Park
Sun May 26 2019
May
27
Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL
Mon May 27 2019
May
28
Europe Trip meeting
Tue May 28 2019
May
28
School Board Meeting
Tue May 28 2019
May
28
May
29
AP Alumni Night
Wed May 29 2019
May
29
May
30
Promenade/Prom
Thu May 30 2019
May
31
NO SCHOOL - Kennywood Day
Fri May 31 2019
Jun
3
Band Parent meeting
Mon Jun 3 2019
© Copyright 2019. West Jefferson Hills School District. All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView CMS Login
facebook twitter instagram
WJHSD is committed to making its website accessible to the widest possible audience, including individuals with disabilities. Should any user have difficulty accessing the content of this site, please call 412-655-8450 x2233 for assistance. Thank you.